Menu
Home Page

Drake’s C of E Primary School

Home Page

Drake’s C of E Primary School

I

Homework

Thursday 29th November

Turn the reported speech into direct speech or vice versa!

Thursday 22nd November

Maths Challenge 

Thursday 15th November

Write a sports report - remember to include the key features of a newspaper article we identified in our learning this week.

Thursday 8th November

Maths Challenge - have a go at the 25 questions stuck into your maths book.

Thursday 2nd November 

Considering what you have learned in literacy today, write a set of instructions for an activity of your choice; this could be how to make something or how to play a game.

Thursday 11th October

Maths Challenge - 25 questions stuck into homework books.

Thursday 4th October

This week we have learnt how to punctuate speech correctly within our writing.  Have a go at the activities stuck into your homework book to practise this skill.

Thursday 27th September

Maths Challenge - 25 questions to practise key skills - stuck into your homework book.

Thursday 20th September 

This week we have been learning about complex sentences.  

Remember they are made up of two clauses - a main clause which makes sense by itself and a subordinate clause which adds extra information but does not make sense by itself. 

Have a go at the sentence work stuck into your homework book.

Thursday 13th September

Maths Challenge - 25 questions - stuck into your maths book.

Come and see me if you are unsure.

Thursday 6th September 

Please cover your homework book.

.
Top